Sometimes, my mind feels like a secret that I can’t reveal. Why do I act the way I do? Why can’t I change my bad habits into productive habits? This is a universal aspect of humanity: although we can adjust some of our personality traits, we cannot eliminate them. But why is that? And how can we understand ourselves to make the most of our personality, its positive and less positive aspects? If you’re trying to get in touch with your subconscious and understand more about why you think and feel the way you do, there’s no better tool than your astrological birth chart. It maps the night sky at the exact time of your birth, providing the astrological insight you need to better understand yourself. Keep reading for everything you need to know about an astrological birth chart, including what it is, where you can find one, and how to get the most out of it.

Astrology Birth Charts, Explained in Detail for Beginners

An astrological birth chart (also called a natal chart) is a map of the sky at the time of your birth. It takes into account not only the date but the exact moment and the exact geographical location you were born to determine the correct planetary and celestial alignments. Your birth chart shows you Jupiter, Saturn, Pluto, Uranus, Neptune, and all the other major celestial bodies at the time of your birth.

This is important because planetary alignments can greatly influence our mood, behavior and destiny. (For example, notice how you’ll feel during the next Mercury retrograde.) From your birth, the celestial and planetary positions and zodiac signs that occupied the time you came into the world will influence your personality. There are many implications. You can change the features you want. Thus, your birth chart is more than a map of the night sky. It is the guide of your character and the influence of the planets and their alignments on it throughout your life.

Where can I find my birth chart?

Finding your natal chart used to be a huge task, requiring a protractor and a table of positions of all the planets and associated stars. Fortunately, this is not the case today. Many websites and apps can display your birth chart within minutes after you enter the required details. To create an accurate birth chart, you will need to know the exact time, date, and location of your birth. Don’t guess: These charts shift every four minutes, which means that an estimated time of birth will dramatically affect your interpretation of the celestial bodies’ influence on your life. To make sure you’re getting an accurate chart, check your birth certificate to confirm your birth time.

How do I interpret my birth chart?

At first glance, your birth chart may be difficult to interpret. Astrology is full of symbols and phrases that, to the uninitiated, look like hieroglyphs. This is why astrology is an art that has been around for centuries. It’s not meant to be learned overnight, and it’s completely natural to be a little nervous at first. But stay the course. What you unlock can tell you about your romantic compatibility, your health path, and more.

The easiest starting place is with your rising sign, or ascendant sign. This is the zodiac sign that was rising above the horizon at the time of your birth. Every astrological chart is slightly different, but your rising sign is usually marked by a circle with a horizontal line through it, and it’s often near the nine o’clock position on your chart.

Your rising sign is one of the most important parts of your natal chart because it affects your interpretation of reality. Do you know about patterns, your subconscious, and the signs of the universe? Or are you a realist – practical and right minded? Your rising sign shapes your life path, and is important to understanding your birth chart. Once you find your rising sign, you can interpret the rest of your birth chart by moving clockwise around it. From here, it’s a bit more difficult to understand, so let’s dive in.

Your Astrological Chart: House System

Like a clock, your astrological chart is divided into twelve sections. It is common to mistake these parts as representing the twelve zodiac signs – but they are not. Instead, each section represents a “house,” or a two-hour period in the day. Each house represents an area of ​​your life. Understanding the placement of winter within each house is what guides your personality and outlook on life.

If you are worried, don’t worry. It can take years to get comfortable with astrology and the nuances that make it fascinating. Let’s dig even deeper into the twelve houses. They play a big role in interpreting your birth chart, and are therefore important to learn. Each house represents something different:

  • first house: ego, meaning your physical appearance, self, and identity (“this is who I am”)

  • another house: Material things, wealth and money

  • Third House: Expression and communication, especially with your siblings and co-workers

  • Fourth House: Home and family

  • Fifth House: Creation (both creation and generation)

  • Sixth House: routines

  • Seventh House: Partnership (both marriage and contract)

  • Eighth House: Critical aspects of life, such as change, heredity and sex

  • Ninth House: Like big-picture thinking, philosophy and higher education

  • Tenth House: Inheritance, Purpose, and Career

  • Eleventh Verse: Evolution (both social and personal)

  • Twelfth verse: Mental health and spirituality

Interpretation of signs in each house

Now that we’ve explained the twelve houses that make up the birth chart, the next step for you to understand is to find out where all the planets and celestial bodies are (for example, which house they occupy). You’ll want to focus on each of the eight planets, as well as the Sun and Moon (all of which have their own unique symbols).

You may also want to pay attention to where the twelve zodiac signs are in relation to the planets. As a recap, the twelve zodiac signs are:

  • ares

  • Toro

  • Gemini

  • cancer

  • Leo

  • virgin

  • libra

  • scorpio

  • Sigh

  • capricorn

  • Aquarius

  • Pisces

Each zodiac sign is associated with its own group of personality traits and characteristics. These will become easier to remember as your astrology progresses. For now, don’t sweat it – just find an online guide that can help you interpret your natal chart until you become more familiar.

Putting it all together

The final piece in the puzzle of interpreting your birth chart is to put all these elements together. To do this, follow a simple formula: planet, plus sign, plus house. For example, let’s say you want to know what’s going on with Venus, the planet of sensuality, romance and taste. First, what sign do you see Venus in – creative Cancer, spiritual Pisces, or earthy Taurus? Next, you will see what house it is in, which is the final indication of the influence of Venus on your birth. It takes practice, but once you get the hang of it, these three pieces of information come together quickly (and it makes it easy to see how each planet has affected your personality and your life). For example, if the Moon is in Sagittarius in the twelfth house of your birth chart, you are likely to express your emotions (ruled by the Moon) through (Sagittarius, the sign of discovery) your spiritual abilities (the twelfth house). home).

Don’t beat yourself up if it still doesn’t make sense. Astrology takes time, but understanding how the planets and celestial bodies affect your life is worth the effort. The self-awareness and sense of fulfillment that accompanies its discoveries is incredible.

Source link